Choice Music Prize 2015 Album of the Year nominees announced


The shortlist of nominations for the 2015 Meteor Choice Music Prize album of the year has been announced today.

Now in its 11th year, the ten 2015 nominees for the Meteor Choice Music Prize include: Girl Band, Ham Sandwich, Gavin James, Jape, Le Galaxie, Colm mac con iomaire, Roísin Murphy, SOAK, Villagers Young Wonder.

Last year’s awards went to the Gloaming with their self-titled debut albumwhile the Choice Music Prize song of the year went to the Script for the single ‘Superheroes’.

The winning album will be announced at the Choice Music Prize live event, held in Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday 3rd March 2016. The Live Event will be broadcast live on Today FM in a special four hour extended programme during the Paul McLoone show.

For the full list of this year’s Meteor Choice Music Prize 2015 album of the year nominees see below. For more information on the awards themselves visit

Meteor Choice Music Prize 2015 nominees – short list:
Girl Band – Holding Hands With Jamie
Ham Sandwich – Stories from the Surface
Gavin James – Bitter Pill
Jape – This Chemical Sea
Le Galaxie – Le Club
Colm mac con iomaire – And Now The Weather
Roisin Murphy – Hairless Toys
SOAK – before we fogot how to dream
Villagers – Darling Arithmetic
Young Wonder – Birth

1 comment on “Choice Music Prize 2015 Album of the Year nominees announced

%d bloggers like this: