Villagers announce ‘Darling Arithmetic’ album details and new music video ‘Courage’

Villagers have announced details about their upcoming third studio album Darling Arithmetic and the release of their new single ‘Courage’.

Conor O’Brien will release his much-anticipated follow-up to Villagers’ stellar, critically acclaimed sophomore L.P. {Awayland} this April 10th. Entitled Darling Arithmetic the record promises to evolve on the atmospheric, sparse sounds that permeate throughout his music. See the full track listing below.

Villagers have also unveiled ‘Courage’ the first single to be take off Darling Arithmetic. A texturally far and lyrically reflective track, the first glimpse into O’Brien’s approach to album number three is an exciting indication of what’s to come. Watch the music video for ‘Courage’ below.

Track listing:
1. Courage
2. Everything I Am Is Yours
3. Dawning On Me
4. Hot Scary Summer
5. The Soul Serene
6. Darling Arithmetic
7. Little Bigot
8. No one To Blame
9. So Naïve

Click below to watch the new music video for ‘Courage’ by Villagers. The song’s parent album Darling Arithmetic is available to pre-order now.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: