Body & Soul announce Electric Picnic line-up

The Body & Soul have announced an exciting line-up of bands and artists to perform at their 3 stage section during this year’s Electric Picnic festival.

Always one of the main attractions at the annual music festival, Body & Soul have, as ever, curated an eclectic line-up to play the over three days and three stages: the Upstage, Earthstage and Body & Soul stage.

Acts included in today’s announcement feature Girl Band, Sleep Thieves, the Altered Hours, Meltybrains?, Youth Mass, I Have A Tribe, In The Willows, Sinead White, Somerville, WOB!, the Eskies and Maud In Cahoots. See full line-ups for each stage below.

Electric Picnic 2014 will run from Friday, August 29th to Sunday, August 31st in Stradbally Hall, County Laois. See the full list of artists performing at this year’s festival below. For more information on the Body & Soul area of Electric Picnic 2014 visit

Tickets for Electric Picnic 2014 are on sale now, for more information visit or

Body & Soul line-up for Electric Picnic 2014:

Body&Soul Stage Line Up

tUnE-yArDs –Young Fathers — Perfume Genius — Kate Boy — Francois and The Atlas Mountains — Oum Shatt — Lau — Moodoid — Glass Animals — Olof Arnalds — Alice Boman — Dermot Byrne, Florian Blancke & Brendan O Regan —
Join me in the Pines — I Have A Tribe — Linkoban — Jon Gomm — Meltybrains? — Tommy KD — C.R. Avery — Girl Band — Altered Hours — Buffalo Woman — Donal Dineen – Ronan O Snodaigh & The Occasionals —
Sounds of a System Breakdown — InterSkalactic — Viking Project — The Careers — — Loah – Sleep Thieves — Grounds For Invasion — Youth Mass — Mongoose — Susan O Neill & The Low Standards — Arioso — Grouse


Kowton — Shanti Celeste — P Disconaut — Replete — o.utlier — Chris Farrell — TR-One [live] -Talkboy — UNKNWN [live] — Ghosts — Ryan Vail — Shane Mannion — LAKE PEOPLE [live] — Donal Dineen — Reid — Adultrock [live] — Discotekken — Gilbert Steele — Contour — Sol & Louche — Richem — DJKIDCAM — Mikey Joyride Soro

EarthShip Line Up

Maud In Cahoots — Ruff Chuff Live Crew — Come On Live Long — Leo Moran & Anto Thistletwaite — The Tav Jam Band — WOB! — Joe Fury & The Hayride — Punch Face Champions — Willow Sea & Guests — Aindrais De Staic & The Latchikos — Attention Bébé — Stevie G & the Deep South Soul Soundsystem — The Eskies — Simi Crowns — Noelie McDonnell & Band — EDFT — i am niamh — Polyphonic X — The Amazing Few — Sinead White — The Ground Will Shake — Koukie — Floor Staff — Somerville — Eileen Keane — Malcolm London — Symphonic Funk — Tradiohead — Mikey and The Scallywags — Strange Boats — G.I.R.O — The Cold Draw — Louisiana 6 — Shay Cotter and the New Blues — Analogue Wave — In The Willows

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: