Site icon The Last Mixed Tape

Choice Music Prize 2018 Album of the Year Nominees Announced


The shortlist of nominees for the Choice Music Prize 2018 Album of the Year have been announced today. 

This year’s Choice Music Prize Album of The Year 2018 shortlist nominees are:

The Academic – Tales From The Backseat (ROOM6 Records)

Delorentos – True Surrender (Delo Records)

Just Mustard – Wednesday (Pizza Pizza Records)

Kojaque – Deli Daydreams (Soft Boy Records)

O Emperor – Jason (Big Skin Records)

Lisa O’Neill – Heard A Long Gone Song (River Lea Recordings)

Saint Sister – Shape Of Silence (self released)

Rejjie Snow – Dear Annie (BMG)

Villagers – The Art Of Pretending To Swim (Domino Recording Co)

Wyvern Lingo – Wyvern Lingo (Ruby Works)

The Irish Album of the Year 2018 will be announced at the Live Event on Thursday, March 7th at Vicar Stree in Dublin, and will be broadcast live on RTÉ 2FM in a special four hour extended programme from 7-11pm, with a special RTÉ Choice Music Prize highlights programme going out on RTÉ2 television the following week.

The Choice Music Prize Irish Song of the Year 2018 Shortlist Announcement will take place on Wednesday 30th January 2019.

Ticket info:

Tickets to the Choice Music Prize Awards 2018 ceremony at Vicar Street in Dublin are on sale now from Ticketmaster outlets and , and are priced at €28.00 including booking fee.

Exit mobile version