RTÉ Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2017 nominees announced


The shortlist of nominees for the RTÉ Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2017 have been announced today. 

This year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2017 nominees are:

The Academic – Bear Claws
Aine Cahill – Plastic
Chasing Abbey – That Good Thing
Tandem Felix – Were You There (When They Crucified The Birthday Boy)
Niall Horan – Slow Hands
Gavin James – I Don’t Know Why
Dermot Kennedy – Glory
The Script – Rain
Wyvern Lingo – I Love You, Sadie
Soule – Good Life

Voting is now open via

The winning song and album will be announced at the RTÉ Choice Music Prize live event, held in Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday 8th March 2018. The event will be broadcast live on RTÉ 2FM in a special four hour extended programme from 7-11pm and on RTÉ2 TV as part of a special RTÉ Choice Music Prize programme, approximately one week later. See the list of album nominees below.

RTÉ Choice Music Prize Album of the Year 2017 Nominees
Come On Live Long – In The Still
Marlene Enright – Placemats & Second Cuts
Fangclub – Fangclub
Lankum – Between The Earth and Sky
James Vincent McMorrow – True Care
New Jackson – From Night To Night
Otherkin – OK
Fionn Regan – The Meetings of Waters
Ships – Precession
Talos – Wild Alee

Ticket info:

Tickets for the Choice Music Prize live event are on sale from all Ticketmaster outlets and from and are priced at €28.00 including booking fee.

For more information visit

%d bloggers like this: