News Playlists Uncategorized

TLMT 8-Track #38 featuring Hinds, Nervous Conditions, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Hop Along & more


Hinds, Echo Ladies, Nervous Conditions, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and more all feature on this week’s TLMT 8-Track. Check out the full Spotify playlist below.


Hinds – New For You
The first glimpse into Hinds’ sophomore album I Don’t Run, ‘New For You’ is a characteristically loose hanging jangle-pop offering from the group.

Hop Along – How Simple
Philly indie-rock outfit Hop Along deliver an instant gem with ‘How Simple’, the latest cut from their forthcoming album Bark Your Head Off, Dog.

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever – Mainland
Melodic indie-pop from Rolling Blackout Coastal Fever.

Nervous Conditions – The President
A twisting contorting track that melds jazz, alt. rock and punk into one uneasy sound. ‘The President’ is a truly unique offering from Nervous Conditions.


Unknown Mortal Orchestra – American Guilt
A big fuzz-laden blistering new track from Unknown Mortal Orchestra, ‘American Guilt’ is a rough ride.

Echo Ladies – Nothing Ever Lasts
‘Nothing Ever Lasts’ is big hazy dream-pop with a real dynamic edge to it from Swedish shoegaze outfit Echo Ladies.

Lissie – Best Days
Ambitious pop sounds from American singer-songwriter Lissie, ‘Best Days’ boasts a far-reaching production that hits the mark.

Sur Black – Valentino
Stop-start rhythms and a broad sonic collage characterize the latest orchestra-pop offering from Sur Black.



%d bloggers like this: