TLMT’s 8-Track #16 featuring St. Vincent, Amy O, Mogwai, Girl Ray, the National & more


The Last Mixed Tape’s weekly 8-Track Spotify playlist series features new international music you should be checking out right now.

The sixteenth edition of TLMT’s 8-Track playlist features several must listen to new tracks including the latest single from indie pop artist Amy O, ‘New York’ the comeback track from St. Vincent, a further glimpse into the National’s new album with ‘Guilty Party’, post-rock legends Mogwai and ‘Party In The Dark’, London trio Girl Ray and their new single ‘Don’t Go Back At Ten’, Amethysts with ‘Purple Blood’, electronic outfit Cymbals and ‘Cameo’ by Childhood.

See the full playlist below and subscribe to TLMT on Spotify for more from the 8-Track series and the past/upcoming playlists from the Last Mixed Tape.

TLMT’s 8-Track #16
1. Amy O – History Walking
2. Girl Ray – Don’t Go Back At Ten
3. St. Vincent – New York
4. Cymbals – Car Crash
5. Childhood – Cameo
6. Amethysts -Purple Blood
7. Mogwai – Party In The Dark
8. The National – Guilty Party

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: