Choice Music Prize line-up announced for Vicar Street

Katie Kim

The line-up for this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize Awards live ceremony have been announced today.

Performing at the Choice Music Prize Awards in Vicar Street on Thursday March 9th will be: All Tvvins | Bantum | Wallis Bird | Katie Kim | Overhead, The Albatross | Rusangano Family and We Cut Corners.

A host stellar albums have been short listed for the Choice Music Prize Album of the Year 2016, see the run down below.

Choice Music Prize – Album of the Year 2016 nominees:
All Tvvins – IIVV (Warner Music)
Bantum – Move (Self Released)
Wallis Bird – Home (Mount Silver / Caroline International)
The Divine Comedy – Foreverland (Divine Comedy Records)
Lisa Hannigan – At Swim (Hoop Recordings)
Katie Kim – Salt (Art For Blind Records)
James Vincent McMorrow – We Move (Faction Records)
Overhead, The Albatross – Learning to Growl (Self Released)
Rusangano Family – Let The Dead Bury The Dead (Self Released)
We Cut Corners – The Cadences Of Others (Delphi)

The shortlisted albums can be enjoyed in full on the RTÉ Choice Music Prize website

The shortlist for the RTÉ Choice Music Prize – Irish Song of The Year 2016 will be announced on Wednesday 1st February, 2017 on RTÉ 2fm’s Tracy Clifford Show. A Special event featuring exclusive performances from Song of the Year nominees will be held that evening in Dublin’s Workman’s Club.

Ticket info:

Tickets for the Choice Music Prize live event are available at all Ticketmaster outlets and at priced €26.50 including booking fee.


%d bloggers like this: