Site icon The Last Mixed Tape

Watch | Katie Kim gives us a glimpse into her new album ‘Salt’


The ever enigmatic Katie Kim makes her long-awaited return with details on her forthcoming album Salt as well as a behind the scene video.

Due for release on Friday, October 14th on digital and limited edition vinyl, Salt will be the much-anticipated follow-up to Katie Kim’s monumental double album Cover & Flood which came out in 2012.

The accompanying making-of video (see below) made by Sean Zissou is an interesting glimpse into the textured sound of Kim’s third studio album. Never one to compromise or follow the pack, Katie Kim’s latest offering could prove to be very special indeed.

‘Salt’ – Katie Kim Track Listing:
1. Ghosts
2. Day is coming
3. Someday
4. Body Break
5. I Make Sparks
6. Life or living *
7. Beautiful Human
8. Thieves
9. Wide hand

*This track features Ruadhan O’Meara of No Spill Blood and Magic Pockets.

Click below to watch the behind the scenes video for Katie Kim’s ‘Salt’ album. The record is available to pre-order now via bandcamp. Tour dates will be announced shortly.

Exit mobile version