Choice Music Prize 2015 | SOAK wins ‘Album of the Year’.


SOAK has won the Choice Music Prize 2015 for ‘Album of the Year’ for her debut album before we forgot how to dream.

SOAK’s album before we forgot how to dream was announced as the Choice Music Prize 2015 winner in a ceremony held in Vicar Street, Dublin tonight (hosted by Paul Mcloone and air on Today FM) fending off competition from the likes of Gavin James, Colm Mac Con Iomaire, Young Wonder, Le Galaxie and more.

Previous winners of the Choice Music Prize for ‘Album of Year’ include the Gloaming, Jape, Delorentos, Villagers, Adrian Crowley, Super Extra Bonus Party, Julie Feeney, Two Door Cinema Club & more.

Meteor Choice Music Prize 2015 nominees – short list:
Girl Band – Holding Hands With Jamie
Ham Sandwich – Stories from the Surface
Gavin James – Bitter Pill
Jape – This Chemical Sea
Le Galaxie – Le Club
Colm mac con iomaire – And Now The Weather
Roisin Murphy – Hairless Toys
SOAK – before we forgot how to dream (winner)
Villagers – Darling Arithmetic
Young Wonder – Birth

For more information on the awards themselves visit

%d bloggers like this: