Choice Music Prize 2015 | Gavin James wins ‘Song of the Year’

Gavin James

Gavin James has won the Choice Music Prize 2015 for ‘Song of the Year’ for his track ‘Bitter Pill’.

Gavin James’ single ‘Bitter Pill’ was announced as the winner in a ceremony held in Vicar Street, Dublin tonight (hosted by Paul Mcloone and air on Today FM) fending off stiff competition in a public vote to be awarded the Choice Music Prize ‘Song of the Year’ 2015.

Previous winners of the Choice Music Prize ‘Song of the Year’ include the Original Rudeboys and the Script.

Choice Music Prize Song of the Year 2015 shortlist:
The Academic – Different (Room 6 Records)
All Tvvins – Thank You (Warner Music)
The Coronas – How This Goes (Universal Music)
Daithi – Mary Keane’s Introduction (Self Released)
Fight Like Apes – Pretty Keen On Centrefolds (Alcopop! Records)
Hozier – Someone New (Universal Music)
Gavin James – Bitter Pill (Warner Music)
Kodaline – Ready (Sony Music)
Otherkin – Ay Ay (Rubyworks)
Pleasure Beach – Go (Faction)

For more information on the awards themselves visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: