Augustwells

Alternative-pop duo August Wells are currently streaming their brand new single ‘A Little Too Real’.

Due for release on January 29th (via Fifa Records), ‘A Little Too Real’ finds August Wells further building on the full-bodied alternative-pop orchestration of their previous recordings.

Unashamedly bombastic and ambitious, August Wells’ music is that of crafted songwriting and musicianship. With their new album Madness Is Mercy due out this Spring, the duo’s full-length release is shaping up to be a masterclass.

Upcoming August Wells Gigs:
Thurs 28th Jan – Roisin Dubh – Galway (IRL)
Fri 29th Jan – Thew Thirsty Scholar – Waterford (IRL)
Sat 30th Jan – Levis’ Corner House – Ballydehob (IRL)
Sun 31st Jan – DeBarras – Clonakility (IRL)
Tues 2nd Feb – Roesslstube – Dresden (GER)
Wed 3rd Feb – Ä Neukölln – Berlin (GER)
Thurs 4th Feb – Prinz Willy – Kiel (GER)
Fri 5th Feb – TBC – Lippstadt – (GER)
Sat 6th Feb – Molly Malones – Marburg (GER)
Wed 10th Feb – Brewery Corner – Kilkenny (IRL)
Thurs 11th Feb – Boyles – Slane (IRL)
Fri 12th Feb – Coughlans – Cork – (IRL)
Sat 13th Feb – Pine Lodge – Myrtleville – (IRL)
Sun 14th Feb – The Workmans Club – Dublin (IRL)

Click below to listen to ‘A Little Too Real’ by August Wells. 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s