Villagers announce new album & Vicar Street show


With less than a year since the release of Villagers seminal third album Darling Arithmetic Conor O’Brien has already announced details of a new record.

Entitled Where Have You Been All My Life? and due for release as soon as January 6th of next year, Villagers new album has been discribed as a “collection of songs that distils five years and three albums of Villagers’ songwriting into one flowing narrative.. the album is a re-imagining of older material seamlessly woven with present glories from Villagers’ most recent studio album, Darling Arithmetic.”

The album was recorded in one day at London’s RAK Studio with Richard Woodcraft (Radiohead, The Last Shadow Puppets) and Villagers live engineer Ber Quinn. See track listing below.

1. Set the Tigers Free
2. Everything I Am is Yours
3. My Lighthouse
4. Courage
5. That Day
6. The Soul Serene
7. Memoir
8. Hot Scary Summer
9. The Waves
10. Darling Arithmetic
11. So Naive
12. Wichita Lineman

With this news also comes the announcement of a live show at Dublin’s Vicar Street venue next year, with a gig on January 28th. Tickets priced €28 (incl booking) on sale Friday October 23rd @ 10am & outlets nationwide.

%d bloggers like this: