Site icon The Last Mixed Tape

The Gloaming win Meteor Choice Music Prize 2014 ‘Album of the Year’


The Gloaming have won the 2014 Meteor Choice Music Prize album of the year award for their self-titled L.P at a ceremony in Vicar Street in Dublin.

in a ceremony broadcast live on Today FM and hosted by DJ Paul McLoone, the Gloaming were announced as the winners of the 2014 ‘Album of the Year’ for their debut L.P. fending off tough competition from the likes of U2 and Aphex Twin. The group join the plethora of past winners including Jape, Villagers and Adrian Crowley.

For the full list of this year’s Meteor Choice Music Prize 2014 album of the year nominees see below. For more information on the awards visit

Meteor Choice Music Prize 2014 nominees:
Aphex Twin – Syro
Delorentos – Night Becomes Light
The Gloaming – The Gloaming (WINNER)
Hozier – Hozier
James Vincent McMorrow – Post Tropical
Sinead O’Connor – I’m Not Bossy, I’m The Boss
Damien Rice – My Favorite Faded Fantasy
The Riptide Movement – Getting Through
U2 – Songs of Innocence
We Cut Corners – Think Nothing

Exit mobile version