Shortlist for the Meteor Choice Music Prize 2014 announced

The shortlist of nominations for the 2014 Meteor Choice Music Prize album of the year has been announced today.

Now in its 10th year, the ten 2014 nominees for the Meteor Choice Music Prize include: Aphex Twin, Delorentos, the Gloaming, Hozier, James Vincent McMorrow, Sinead O’Connor, Damien Rice, the Riptide Movement, U2 & We Cut Corners.

Last year’s awards went to Villagers with their stunning sophomore album {Awayland}, while the Choice Music Prize song of the year went to hip-hop act O.R.B for the single ‘Never Gonna Walk Away’.

The winner will be announced at the Meteor Choice Music Prize live show in Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday 5th March 2015, and will be broadcast live on Today FM in a special four hour extended programme during the Paul McLoone show.

For the full list of this year’s Meteor Choice Music Prize 2014 album of the year nominees see below. For more information on the awards visit

Meteor Choice Music Prize 2014 nominees:
Aphex Twin – Syro
Delorentos – Night Becomes Light
The Gloaming – The Gloaming
Hozier – Hozier
James Vincent McMorrow – Post Tropical
Sinead O’Connor – I’m Not Bossy, I’m The Boss
Damien Rice – My Favorite Faded Fantasy
The Riptide Movement – Getting Through
U2 – Songs of Innocence
We Cut Corners – Think Nothing

%d bloggers like this: