Bluestack Records releases compilation in aid of First Fortnight

Irish indie label Bluestack Records has released a 20 track compilation album There Is A Light in aid of First Fortnight an arts based mental health awareness project and festival.

Coming as part of this year’s Green Ribbon campaign to get people talking about mental health this May, the compilation is brimming with some of the countries most diverse and unique talents performing at the moment.

Entitled There Is A Light includes tracks from a wide-range of acts and genres including O Emperor, the Altered Hours, Crayonsmith, Windings, Band of Clouds and Biggles Flys Again.

An entirely worthwhile release for an important issue, There Is A Light also highlights the strength and depth of creativity currently being produced in Ireland at the moment.

There Is A Light is out now, while a launch gig will take place in Whelan’s, Dublin on Thursday May 29th. For more information visit and See full list of acts below.

There Is A Light compilation:

1. O Emperor – Whitener (Part 1)
2. Windings – Embury Greenway
3. Dylan Tighe – Lamotrigine
4. SlowPlaceLikeHome – Vessels
5. Christof – Honey Tears
6. Si Schroeder – Eyes Wide
7. Owensie – Cat & Mouse
8. Ambience Affair – Fragile Things
9. Sacred Animals – Welcome Home
10. GRIM – Splendour
11. Hidden Highways – Next Time Round
12. Crayonsmith – Crysallis
13. The Great Balloon Race – Bhutan
14. Biggles Flys Again – Destinations
15. Winter Aid – Stacks, Mountains
16. The Casanova Wave – Play, for the night is coming
17. Damh – (Listen to their) Voices
18. Replete – Frequency Palenque
19. Band of Clouds – Who Shot the Bluejay?
20. The Altered Hours – I’m on a hight

%d bloggers like this: